Winner=Loser

Despite my “How to Fail NaNoWriMo” blog, I actually ended up winning. Yay, me! However, while I finished the month of November very happy with the content of my novel,  I now look back and wonder. I’ve forbidden myself to look at the actual contents until at least January, and I try not to think about it too much.  That much time with your characters does lead to attachment though, and I get very excited every time “Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds,” which is kind of part of the novel, shuffles on my ipod. Writing this is actually making me think about it too much, so, I’m going to stop.

Uh, what else do I have to say? Well, I’m trying to improve my people skills. Key word here is trying. Actually, it’s more like my teenager skills. I am perfectly comfortable talking to older or younger people. It’s my own peers I have trouble with.

Also, I’m trying to stop just doing my school work to get it done. Which is necessary sometimes, but I abhor the feeling of my intelligence being fake. I know I am a smart person, but sometimes, you can’t actually tell. It’s hidden deep down under a weird, nerdy, sometimes loud, sometimes shy girl with too much to say and too little time.

One more thing: John Green is BRILLIANT. I was watching the Paper Towns discussion on BlogTV. . .and there is just so much I missed in my first three times reading it. Fourth read, here I come!

One response to “Winner=Loser

  1. I soooo totally understand the not connecting with your own peers thing!
    I can’t do it either but when we went on a field trip for our Leadership class to a conference I was the most social of our group I’m pretty sure and all the other people ther where business men and women. It is really odd actually. I don’t share the getting on with younger people though, I’m not too good at that. I think part of my problem is actually I don’t connect with people in my school, I just can’t do it, but I can most other places. well. . . maybe then my situation is a bit different than yours. Maybe my problem is that I just can’t socialize in my school. . .

Leave a Reply

