in 2009. . .

I’m not a huge believer in the effectiveness of New Years Resolutions. I’ve never met anybody who has kept one. However…I have some this year.

1) Edit and revise my novel so that it is readable by 2010

This is slightly more than a personal goal. I began this novel in September of 2007. It’s been a long ride but it’s actually felt like a pretty short amount of time. Right now, the novel is in complete disarray. I want to finish it soon, and here’s why: My middle-school teacher Eric has been diagnosed with ALS and it’s quite scary. He was one of my first writing mentors and I would really love for him to read something that I am proud of. However, according to statistics of the disease I am fighting the clock. 😦 And that is why I want to finish my novel. I also want to begin a second project that has been floating in my head.

Now I feel icky because I was going to make a list but I couldn’t think of anything else than that. 😦

My head is killing me and there is an amazing Bones marathon on that I want to continue watching. And I need to finish Suite Francaise so I can begin reading Love in the Time of Cholera. Yay.


Leave a Reply

