what I would do, you would do….

“I wanna go to Honeydukes, I wanna go to Honeydukes, I wanna go to Honeydukes with you! What I would do in Honeydukes, you would do in Honeydukes, that’s why I wanna go to Honeydukes with yoooouuuuu!”

      Haley says it’s kind of like the wrock version of ” I Wanna Hold Your Hand,” and she’s so right. It’s so simple and sweet and innocent and yet it makes me think of Ron and Hermione hinding in a corner snogging next to the Fizzing Whizbees. PERFECT. 

        I’m on a bit of a homework strike…I mean, I’m doing it, but slowly and painfully. I’m just through with school already. I should be in frantic study mode but I can hardly think, so I’m just going to download the whole of the soundtrack from the Hannah Montana movie, because who the hell cares if I listen to Hannah Montana if I want to listen to Hannah Montana?  In all the ways I hate Miley Cyrus, there is some deeper meaning that draws tweens everywhere to Hannah Montana. It’s the idea that you can be whoever you want to be, you can change your hair, you can change your clothes, you can change your mind it’s just the way it goes…. You can have the best of both worlds. And that’s what everybody wants. (At least, that’s what I want.)

 

Leave a Reply

